A Candid Shot of Rex

Leave a comment

November 3, 2016 by Laird

Jesse Turner does a rockin’ good illustration of Rex, star of “Ears Prick Up” from Swift to Chase.. Congratulations to Jesse and co. on the release of their video game, Viking Squad.

 

My kind is swift to chase, swift to battle. My imperfect memory is long with longing for the fight. Gray and arthritic in the twilight of retirement from valorous service to the Empire, my hackles still bunch at the clink of metal on metal. My yawn is an expression of doom sublimated. I dream of chasing elk across the plains of my ancient ancestors. I dream of blizzards and ice fields that merge with the bitter stars. In my dreams, I always die.

 

earsprickup01big

Rex by Jesse Turner

Leave a comment

Preorder

Swift to Chase

Man with No Name

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14.7K other subscribers