Little Brown Book Errata

10

September 28, 2015 by Laird

I’ve added an Errata page here on the site. First entry is the ending of “D T” that was inadvertently omitted  from A Little Brown Book of Burials. Borderlands Press is also looking at putting up an errata download. I believe the edition is sold out.

As a thank you and apology to my fans: this winter I will write an original short story to be distributed exclusively as a PDF to those who purchased A Little Brown Book… I will reserve the right to ultimately collect the story, but its first run will be exclusive to my readers.

Watch this space for details. As always, thank you for your support.

10 thoughts on “Little Brown Book Errata

  1. Martin says:

    Thank you, Laird, for getting us the missing page and offering the pdf version at a later date.

    I was planning on diving right Ito the story but without the full ending there wasn’t a point. Now I can let loose on it!

  2. Magenta Fuchsia says:

    Laird Barron: A scholar AND a gentleman!

    • Laird says:

      Thank you.

      • Magenta Fuchsia says:

        Mr. Barron: Thanks not needed, but appreciated just the same. I was merely pointing out that you have the class to do the right (write!) thing by your readers, and we appreciate it. Thank you for all the wonderfully scarifying stories. Sincerely, Ms. Fuchsia

  3. Thanks for doing this for us. I’m still excited about the book–and it has a great cover, so no judgements there. 😉

  4. I love your stories and bought the book directly from Borderlands. I’ve bought their books for years and they usually don’t make mistakes like this. I’m still glad to have it though. despite the errors.

  5. Kris Morgan says:

    I’m glad I own A Season in Carcosa (slowly getting through it), so that I could pick it up and finish D T. There were also strange mistakes on the contents page of A Little Brown Book. Still, glad I bought the book – Gamma and Man With No Name were really amazing. Thanks, Laird!

Leave a Reply

Swift to Chase

Man with No Name

Matthew Revert Art

X's for Eyes

The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,116 other followers

