Watch This: Jekyll

6

January 15, 2015 by Laird

I haven’t owned a TV in years, and even when I did, my writing career had already severely limited my free time. So, I tend to catch up with shows well after their original run. At the moment, I’m most of the way through Jekyll, a BBC mini series that ran in 2007. As it happens, I went into this one cold (and cynical), thinking to watch EP 1 and see how they handled the Jekyll/Hyde transformation. What I didn’t expect was to discover one of the most compelling science fiction/horror/thrillers imaginable.

Review incoming.

6 thoughts on “Watch This: Jekyll

  1. Lesley Ann says:

    James Nesbitt is brilliant in this role. This reminds me to look for the DVD which is uncut and to email BBC for a second season.

  2. Martin Rose says:

    For years now, when I have the time to watch something, BBC has been my go-to, thanks to an unsavory British character my mother used to date. I often find their programming delivers above and beyond their American counterparts. I will look forward to digging up Jekyll.

  3. nickthehat says:

    Don’t recall this series, how exciting, something to look forward too!

Leave a Reply

Swift to Chase

Man with No Name

X's for Eyes

The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,008 other followers

